Meet the Committee

Young Alumni Co-Chairs:

Katie DeSena '08 and Edward Wozencroft '11

Katie DeSenaKatie DeSena '08

Katie DeSena graduated in 2008 with a BA in Communications and a professional certificate in Art and Advertising Design. During her tenure at Marist, she was vice president of the Class of 2008 and co-chair of the 2008 Senior Class Gift Committee. Katie worked throughout her time at Marist, including a position as a Phonathon Associate for the Marist Fund. She excelled in this role, because she recognized how these funds benefitted all Marist students -herself included.

While at Marist, Katie received an academic scholarship, interned for a Marist graduate, and spent a semester abroad in Sydney, Australia. In Sydney, she participated in the pilot program of the iPod Identity Quest, where she interviewed natives and then developed and shared podcasts with other abroad students to gain a global perspective on a variety of topics. 
Upon graduation, Katie worked for a coveted entertainment company and earned several promotions. She also achieved an MS in Interactive Media.  She attributes her current success to the education and experiences she received at Marist and proudly serves as the Co-Chair of the Young Alumni Division and looks forward to supporting the continued success of Marist and its students.


Ed WozencroftEd Wozencroft '11 

Ed Wozencroft is a 2011 graduate holding a B.S. in Information Systems with a Minor in Business Administration. While at Marist, Ed served as the Chief Information Officer of the Student Government Association from 2007-2010, President of the Emerging Leaders Program, and held a variety of other leadership positions in various campus clubs and committees.

In 2010, Ed was awarded the Marist College Information Technology Leadership Award and was later awarded the Information Systems Baccalaureate upon graduating. Ed participated in a variety of internship opportunities while at Marist, including consulting for the Office of College Activities as an IT Project Manager. He used these valuable experiences to build a foundation for success after Marist.

An information technology professional in the Higher Education sector, Ed holds a leadership role within his current organization and is in the process of completing his MS in Enterprise Project Management. Grateful for the opportunities he has received both during and after his career at Marist and recognizing the value of giving back to his community, Ed has remained a proud and active member of the Marist Community. He is excited to continue his involvement by serving as Co-Chair of the Young Alumni Division.


The Young Alumni Council

The Young Alumni Council is composed of Marist alumni and class agents who graduated within the past ten years. The Young Alumni Council works with the Office of College Advancement to create meaningful programs, events and communication for recent graduates. Members also work to increase young alumni support of College-wide initiatives such as our annual unrestricted giving program, the Marist Fund.

Young Alumni Council Representatives

Edward Summers '04
Brian Apfel '05
Ken Juras '06
Michael Sterchak '07
Maryellen Conway '07
Nicholas Lombardi '07
David Barton '07
Katie DeSena '08
Andrew Soucheck '08
Julie Lavin '09
Annie Shannon '10
Stephen Townsend '10
Michael Fleischmann '10
Matthew Lubrano '11
Nicole Pernice '11
Ed Wozencroft '11
Casey McGowan '12
Andrew Paulsen '12
Megan Neary '12
Kelsey Donohue '13

If you would like more information on the Young Alumni Council, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at