The 2010 Silver Fox AwardsSFV graphic

May 9, 2010

jasko Photo



"Submitting this was one of the best decisions I've made this freshman year...The entire awards ceremony was wonderful ...I'm looking forward to next year's."
-Elizabeth Jasko, Silver Fox Award winner for Best Animation


Click the images below to watch clips from Silver Fox-winning productions

2010 winner best film Michael Caiola

Michael Caiola, director of 2010's winner for Best Film, the comedy Superhero

best actor Joe Walsh

Joe Walsh  wins Best Actor in FINAL as a hapless student who just can't get a break

Dean Steven Ralston



Dr. Steven Ralston, Dean of the
School of Communication and the Arts,
presents the Silver Fox for Best Actor
to Joe Walsh.





 best actress winner Alexa Mullen

2010 Best Actress winner, Alexa Mullen as a young woman looking for love but unable to find it in Awkward

music video winners

Dayna MacLaughlin and Matthew Pfifer share the award for Best Music Video.

comedy winners

The Best Comedy Program award goes to James Murphy and Maureen Betz for their black comedy trailer

animation Elizabeth Jasko

 The winner for Best Animation, Elizabeth Jasko for her music video that combines animation with live action.

best commercial winners

The Best Commercial Award belongs to Christopher Steber, Nicholas Sortino, and Michael Caiola.

short screenplay winner Tim Marmion

Tim Marmion, winner for Best Short Screenplay.

news report winners

The Best News/Sports Report Award winners, Ciara Hoare and Rachael Blair.

feature screenplay winner Joseph Brosnan

Joseph Brosnan, who took home a trophy for Best Feature Screenplay.

non-fiction winners

 Matthew Pagliaro and Kelly Geus, collaborators on the winning Non-Fiction Video.