Marist College Theatre Hall of Fame

The Marist College Theatre Hall of Fame honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the history of theatre at Marist College. The Theatre Hall of Fame provides an opportunity to honor contributors, while also inspiring current students to achieve excellence in theatre. To be inducted into the Hall of Fame, alumni recipients must have been graduated for at least five years. Criteria include notable ability to collaborate, exceptional work ethic, commitment to quality and abundant participation in any variety of positions or leadership roles. Alumni achieving career success in theatre are also eligible for induction. Other candidates for nomination are faculty, staff or guest artists who have demonstrated long-standing service and dedication to theatre at Marist.
Nominations are solicited each year from alumni and members of the Marist community. The induction is held annually at the college during Homecoming and Reunion Weekend.  A Hall of Fame plaque listing members is on permanent display in the lobby of the theatre.
2015 Hall of Fame Class
John Sheehan '69
Joyce Touchette '79
Tom Green '85
Jimmy Johansmeyer '95
Edward Grosskreuz '06
7th Annual Hall of Fame Induction & Theatre Reunion
was held on September 26 in the Nelly Goletti Theatre