Faculty


Joseph S. Bettencourt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

  Dr. Joe Bettencourt, BIOL112 General Biology Lab I
DN 109B; x-2243
Joseph.Bettencourt@Marist.edu
 

Ph.D. University of New Hampshire
M.S. University of New Hampshire
A.B. Suffolk University

 
Dr. Bettencourt joined the Marist faculty in 1965. He teaches General Biology I, as well as several courses which are oriented toward the health professions (Histology, Immunology, Comparative Anatomy, Embryology and Parasitology).
     

Amy Cahill, M.A.
Lecturer

DN102H; x-2748
Amy.Cahill@marist.edu

M.A. SUNY New Paltz
B.S. Binghamton University

 

 

Picture of Amy

Professor Cahill (back right) and students on a field trip to Norrie Point Environmental Center.

Amy Cahill joined the Marist faculty in 2009. She teaches General Biology I, General Biology II, Medical Experiences in Ghana, and Genetics.
 

Kristin Dragos, M.A.
Visiting Lecturer

DN 109E: x-3228
Kristin.Dragos@Marist.edu

M.A. SUNY New Paltz
B.S. SUNY New Paltz

 

Kristin Dragos

 

Luis Espinasa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Dr. Luis Espinasa

Dr. Espinasa (third from right) with students on a field trip.

DN 109E; x-2352
Luis.Espinasa@marist.edu
 
Ph.D. New York University
B.A. Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
 
Dr. Espinasa joined the Marist faculty in 2006. He teaches courses in Genetics, Molecular Biology and General Biology.
     

Dr. Victoria Ingalls, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 

  Dr. Victoria Ingalls, BIOL440 Vertebrate Physiology
DN 228D; x-2541
Victoria.Ingalls@Marist.edu
 
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts
M.S. University of Massachusetts
A.B. Vassar College
 
Dr. Ingalls joined the Marist faculty in 1985. She teaches General Biology II, Vertebrate Physiology, Animal Behavior, and Evolution. Additionally she teaches a course in Sex, Evolution and Behavior as part of the Core/Liberal Studies program.
     

Raymond Kepner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

  Dr. Ray Kepner, ENSC313 Environmental Microbiology
DN 228H; x-2285
Ray.Kepner@Marist.edu
 
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University
M.S. Michigan Technological University
B.S. Juniata College
 
Dr. Kepner joined the Marist faculty in 1999. He teaches General Biology, Microbiology, and Environmental Microbiology.
 
Paula Checchi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
 

 Paula Checci

DN228A
Paula.Checchi@Marist.edu

   
 

 

Andrew Ryder, Ph.D.
Lecturer

  Dr. Andrew Ryder, BIOL112 General Biology Lab I
DN 102J; x-2099
Andrew.Ryder@Marist.edu
 
Ph.D. Cornell University
B.S. Skidmore College
 
Dr. Ryder joined the Marist faculty in 2002. He teaches courses in General Biology and Molecular Biology.
 
Several full-time faculty members in the Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences; Department of Environmental Science & Policy; Department of Athletic Training and Department of Chemistry, Biochemistry & Physics also teach Biology courses.
 

Current Part-Time Instructors:

Dederick,   William  William.Dederick@marist.edu
Middleton, Julie  Julie.Middleton@marist.edu
Wenkert, William  William.Wenkert@marist.edu
Weisberg, Lawrence  Lawrence.Weisberg@marist.edu
Carille, Christopher  Christopher.Carille@marist.edu
Kuster, Scott  Scott.O.Kuster@marist.edu
Costello, Jennifer  Jennifer.Costello@marist.edu
Cooper, Judith  Judith.Costello@marist.edu
Espinosa, Katherine  Katherine.Espinasa@marist.edu
Lathrop, Patrick  Patrick.Lathrop@marist.edu
Mahoney, Michael  Michael.Mahoney@marist.edu
Carter, Jeffrey  Jeffrey.Carter2@marist.edu
Powers, Brian  Brian.Powers1@marist.edu

 

edit