Faculty

Listed below are those faculty members that directly participate in the teaching of courses. You are invited to visit their personal web pages by activating the links associated with their names.

Dr. James W DuMond Jr.

Dean, School of Science and Professor of Environmental Science   
B.S. Eastern Montana College
M.S. Montana Tech
Ph.D. University of Alabama at Birmingham                                                                                                                                               
DN  228J

x-3228

James.DuMond@marist.edu

          

   
Dr. Richard S. Feldman
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
B.S. SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry M.S. University of Virginia
Ph.D. SUNY-Binghamton
DN 228F
x-2335
Richard.Feldman@marist.edu
 
Dr. Zofia Gagnon
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Environmental Science
B.E. State Technical School - Dzierzoniow, Poland
B.S. University of Nicholaus Copernicus, Poland
M.S. University of Nicholaus Copernicus, Poland
Ph.D. Wroclaw University, Poland
DN 228G
x-2488
Zofia.Gagnon@marist.edu
 
Dr. Thomas Lynch
Associate Professor
B.A. University of Bridgeport
M.S. University of Bridgeport
Ph.D. Michigan State University
DN 228E
x-2443
Thomas.Lynch@marist.edu
 
Dr. Raymond Kepner
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S. Juniata College
M.S. Michigan Technological University
Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University
DN 228H
x-2285
Ray.Kepner@marist.edu
 
Dr. Neil Fitzgerald
Associate Professor of Chemistry, Physics
B.S. University of Kent at Canterbury
M.S. Loughborough University of Technology
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts
DN 229B
x-2491
Neil.Fitzgerald@marist.edu
 
Dr. Ann E. Davis
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.A. Barnard College
M.A. Northeastern University
Ph.D. Boston College
Dyson 313
x-3945
Ann.Davis@marist.edu
 
Dr. Martin Shaffer
Associate Professor of Political Science
B.A. LeMoyne College
M.A. SUNY-Albany
Ph.D. SUNY-Albany
Fontaine Hall 215
x-2406
Martin.Shaffer@Marist.edu

The Department of Environmental Science & Policy makes use of several local experts to teach courses on a part-time basis.  Current part-time instructors include:

Cara Gentry, C2G Environmental Consultants
Mary Greene, Affiliated Attorney, Grant & Lyons, LLP
Carolyn Klocker, Cornell Cooperative Extension
Linda McPhee, M.S.P.H.
Sarah Love, GIS consultant
Ed Cigna, M.A.
Cornelia Harris, Cary Institute
Chris Bowser, NY DEC
Jill Troychock, M.A.
Dean Goddard
Mark Wildonger, Scenic Hudson
David Conover, Hudson River Sloop Clearwater
William Doolottle, Ph.D.

edit