Mentoring and Leadership Resources

Pilot Participant Contact Information

These individuals have volunteered to share their experiences or answer any questions you may have about participating in the Marist Professional Women's Mentor Program. Please feel free to reach out to them as a resource!

Mentees:

Allison Friedman, Counselor: Allison.Friedman@marist.edu

Alyssa Gates, Director, Center for Student Athlete Enhancement: Alyssa.Gates@marist.edu

Mallory Maggiacomo, Assistant Director of Admission, Graduate & Adult Enrollment:  Mallory.Maggiacomo@marist.edu

Mentors:

Corinne Schell, Director of External Recruitment and Outreach: Corinne.Schell@marist.edu

Deidre Sepp, Director of Career Development: Deidre.Sepp@marist.edu

Eileen Bull, Associate Dean, School of Global and Professional Programs: Eileen.Bull@marist.edu

Mary Ann Hoffman, Assistant Dean, Computer Science and Math: MaryAnn.Hoffmann@marist.edu

Shaileen Kopec, Senior Development Officer for Planned Giving and Endowment Support: Shaileen.Kopec@marist.edu

Susan Scanlon, Director of Corporate Outreach: Susan.Scanlon@marist.edu

Links to Online Resources

General Mentoring

Goal Setting

Leadership

Networking

Titles Currently Offered in the MPWMP Lending Library

  • Nice Girls Don't Get the Corner Office, by Dr. Lois P. Frankel
  • Ask For It, by Linda Babcock and Sara Laschever
  • Smart Networking, by Liz Lynch
  • The Other 90%,by Robert K. Cooper
  • Seducing the Boys Club, by Nina DiSesa
  • New Girl on the Job, by Hannah Seligson
  • The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, by Stephen R. Covey
  • Play Like a Man, Win Like a Woman, by Gail Evans
  • Secrets of Six-Figure Women, by Barbara Stanny
  • See Jane Lead, by Dr. Lois P. Frankel
  • Turning Dreams Into Success, by Bunny and Larry Holman
  • Mustang Sallies, by Fawn Germer
  • Through the Labyrinth, by Alice Eagly and Linda Carli
  • Women as Leaders: Strategies for Empowerment and Communication
  • Harvard Business Review on Women in Business

The lending library is located in the Office of Human Resources (Donnelly 120). Stop by anytime to check out the available titles and borrow any books that interest you!

edit