Marist College
Marcellin Champagnat Award for Excellence in Education

The Marcellin Champagnat Award is presented to a graduating senior from the Teacher Education Program whose performance represents the ideals of the founder of the Marist Brothers, St. Marcelin Champagnat:

"commitment to excellence in education, a pursuit of higher human values, and dedication to the principle of service."

Marist College espouses St.Marcellin Champagnat’s beliefs in its Values Statement as it continues to embrace the three ideals integral to its mission statement: excellence in education, sense of community, and commitment to service.

The Champagnat Award is in recognition of academic excellence as well as excellence through service to human values in the field of education.  The Marcellin Champagnat Award, while an individual honor, also is representative of the excellence, service, and dedication of this year's Teacher Education graduating class.


St. Marcellin Champagnat Award Recipients for Excellence in Education

2017 - Dorothy Paul

2016 - Melissa Cordoni

2015 -  Anthony Zanin

2014 - Jessica Argese

2013 - Stephanie Deickler

2012 -  Vanessa Adamo

2011 - Kristina Bartimuoli

2010 - Jeffrey Francis

2009 - Juliann Mellen

2008 - Lisa Daniello

2007 - Rachel Worrell

2006 - Amanda Kulik

2005 - Shanna M. Wright

2004 - Kristen Willoughby

2003 - Brian Johnston

2002 - Tracy Gonyo

2001 - Maureen Connolly

2000 - Beth Matthewson

1999 - Maureen Reidy

1998 - Sherrianne Adamo and Ross Wilson

1997 - Nicole Trupia

1996 - Elizabeth DuBois

1995 - Carol Paldino