Student involved in work

Department of Computing Technology

Menu Display

Greystone Technology Award

The Marist College Greystone Technology Award was established in 2004 to recognize outstanding computer science, information technology and mathematics students at the high schools in the Greystone Consortium. In the spring, the faculty and administrators at each participating high school are asked to select the recipient for their school. The recipient must be a member of their junior class who is one of the top students in computer science and mathematics; has demonstrated interest in computer technology; has a history of community service and is able to gain admission to Marist College on their own merits.

In addition to receiving a personalized plaque each awardee is promised a $5,000 annual scholarship if they attend Marist College and major in one of the disciplines offered by the School of Computer Science and Mathematics. This merit scholarship may be combined with other Marist scholarships and is renewable for four years contingent upon the student remaining in good standing as a major in the School of Computer Science and Mathematics. Children of full-time Marist employees are ineligible for the scholarship but remain eligible for the award.

Participating School Districts:

  • Albertus Magnus High School
  • All Hallows High School
  • Archbishop Stepinac High School
  • Arlington School District
  • Ballston Spa Central School District
  • Beacon School District
  • Carmel Central School District
  • Chapel Field Christian School
  • Highland School District
  • Hyde Park School District
  • John A. Coleman High School
  • Kingston School District
  • Marlboro School District
  • Millbrook School District
  • Minisink Valley School District
  • Moore Catholic School
  • Newburgh City Schools
  • Notre Dame Academy
  • Our Lady of Lourdes High School
  • Pawling School District
  • Pine Bush School District
  • Pine Plains School District
  • Poughkeepsie Day School
  • Red Hook School District
  • Saint Barnabas High School
  • Spackenkill High School
  • Syracuse School District
  • Taconic Hills High School
  • Valley Central Schools
  • Wallkill School District
  • Wappingers Falls School District
  • Woodstock Day School