Web Content Display Web Content Display

About Marist College

Web Content Display Web Content Display

President's Office Hours and Staff

President Yellen enjoys engaging with students and learning what’s important to them.  Each semester, there are a variety of opportunities to meet with President Yellen.  Office hours are held each semester in Greystone and are scheduled for different days and times; students may reserve 15-minute appointment slots.  In addition, President Yellen holds a town-hall style meeting each semester, at which students can pose questions on any topic of interest to them.  Finally, graduate and adult undergraduates can participate in a “virtual town” hall held each semester and geared toward their specific issues.  Dates and times for each of these opportunities are announced at the beginning of each academic term.  President Yellen looks forward to hearing what’s on your mind, so we invite you to be in touch at president@marist.edu or 845-575-3600.

Spring 2018 Student Office Hours 

  • Wednesday, January 24: 10 - 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 20: 3 - 4 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, March 7: 1 - 2 p.m. 
  • Monday, April 2: 2 - 3 p.m. 
  • Tuesday, April 17: 10 - 11 a.m. 

Town Hall – Student Center 3102

  • Tuesday, April 10: 11:00 - 12:00 p.m.

Virtual Town Hall



Staff Directory

David Yellen
President
President@marist.edu

 

Hayley Denning
Executive Secretary
Hayley.Denning@marist.edu

 

Freddy García
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity, Inclusion, and Community Engagement
Freddimir.Garcia@marist.edu

 

Ann Kiss
Executive Secretary
Ann.Kiss@marist.edu


Emily Saland
Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Emily.Saland@marist.edu

 

Katherine Santoiemmo
Executive Assistant
Katherine.Santoiemmo@marist.edu

 

Elisabeth Tavárez
Assistant Vice President for College Marketing and Communication
Elisabeth.Tavarez@marist.edu

 

Contact Information:

Location: Greystone
Phone: 845-575-3600
Fax: 845-575-3337
Email: president@marist.edu
Mailing Address:

Marist College
3399 North Road
Poughkeepsie, New York 12601