Responsive image

Study Abroad

About Us

Marist Abroad offers a variety of study abroad experiences that support a broad range of educational objectives, with program offerings on six continents. We offer semester, full academic year, and short-term study abroad programs, enabling Marist students of any major to study abroad and graduate according to their planned schedule.

Mission Statement

Marist Abroad promotes international engagement and academic, personal, and professional development through rigorous, reflective study abroad, overseas internships, and international campus programming.

Marist Abroad

John Peters, Ph.D.
Dean of International Programs
Acting Dean of Marist Italy
Assoc. Professor of Economics
845.575.3330 (tel)
john.peters@marist.edu

James Morrow-Polio
Assistant Director
845.575.3330 (tel)
james.morrow-polio@marist.edu

Caitlin Paul
Coordinator
845.575.3330 (tel)
caitlin.paul@marist.edu

Diane Ralston
Coordinator
845.575.3330 (tel)
diane.ralston@marist.edu

Isabel Carrasco
Director of Marist Madrid
845.575.3330 (tel)
international@marist.edu

Shane Duffy
Director of Marist-FDE Program
845.575.3330 (tel)
shane.duffy@marist.edu

Ruth Watts
Office Assistant
845.575.3330 (tel)
ruth.watts@marist.edu

Marist Italy - Florence

Vanessa Nichol-Peters
Director
845.575.3330
+ 39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
vanessa.nichol-peters@marist.edu

Brad Miller
Assistant Director
845.575.3330
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
bradford.miller@marist.edu

Jean Hinkley
Coordinator
845.575.3330 (tel)
jean.hinkley1@marist.edu

Elisa Checcacci
Student Services Coordinator
+ 39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
elisa.checcacci@marist.edu

Veronica Ranucci
Resident Director
+ 39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
veronica.ranucci@marist.edu

Joe Giacalone
Executive Director of International Recruitment
845.575.3226 (tel)
joe.giacalone@marist.edu

Karen Feo
Administrative Assistant
845-575-3330 (tel)
karen.feo@marist.edu

Deborah Holtman
Assistant Registrar
845.575.3250 (tel)
deborah.holtman1@marist.edu