Study Abroad

About Us

Marist offers a variety of study abroad experiences that support a broad range of educational objectives, with program offerings on six continents. We offer semester, full academic year, summer, and short-term study abroad programs, enabling students of any major to study abroad and graduate according to their planned schedule. Marist’s flagship abroad location in Florence offers Bachelor’s Degree programs in select Majors, and a Master’s Degree in Museum Studies. Additionally, Marist offers unique Freshman Year Abroad experiences in its Florence and Dublin locations.

 

Mission Statement

The Marist Office of International Programs promotes international engagement and academic, personal, and professional growth through a rich offering of rigorous and reflective intercultural experiences both abroad and at home. 

 

Marist Abroad (NY)


John Peters, PhD

Dean of International Programs
Acting Dean of Marist Italy
Associate Professor of Economics
845.575.3330 (tel)
john.peters@marist.edu

James Morrow-Polio
Associate Director of International Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
james.morrow-polio@marist.edu

Caitlin Paul
Coordinator of Short-Term, Summer, and Provider Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
caitlin.paul@marist.edu

Diane Ralston
Coordinator of Florence Semester Abroad and Venice Biennale Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
diane.ralston@marist.edu

Wanjiku Wainana
Coordinator of Freshman Year Abroad and Italy Degree Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
wanjiku.wainana@marist.edu

Karen Feo
Administrative Assistant of International Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
karen.feo@marist.edu

Ruth Watts
Office Assistant of International Programs
845.575.3330 (tel)
ruth.watts@marist.edu


 

Marist Ireland (Dublin)


Shane Duffy
Director of Marist Ireland
845.575.3330 (tel)
shane.duffy@marist.edu

 

 

Marist Italy (Florence)


Vanessa Nichol-Peters, PhD
Director of Marist Italy
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
vanessa.nichol-peters@marist.edu

Elisa Checcacci
Interim Assistant Director of Marist Italy
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
elisa.checcacci@marist.edu

Veronica Ranucci
Interim Student Services Coordinator of Marist Italy
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
veronica.ranucci@marist.edu

Autumn Wood
Residence Life Coordinator of Marist Italy
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
autumn.wood@marist.edu

Brad Miller (on leave during Academic Year 2022-2023)
Assistant Director of Marist Italy
+39.055.054.0613 (Italy tel)
bradford.miller@marist.edu

 

 

Marist Spain (Madrid)

Isabel Carrasco, PhD
Director of Marist Spain
845.575.3330 (tel)
isabel.carrascocastro@marist.edu